The purpose of the Faculty Grants Committee is to review and award internal faculty grant proposals.


Faculty: Four tenured faculty serve this committee.  Faculty members are elected by their peers and will serve a two-year term. Positions represented include Humanities/Arts and Literatures (2), Social Sciences, and Mathematics/Natural Sciences.

Staff: The Dean of the College serves in an ex officio capacity and is the chair of the committee.

Students: No students serve on this committee.

Committee Work

The committee does most of their work during fall term. The agenda is determined by the Dean of the College, as chair. Grant opportunities are available on the Dean of the College website and through email to faculty. Grant awards are announced in Carleton Weekly.