The Teacher Education Committee oversees applications of candidates to the teacher education/licensure program and serves as the major decision-making body regarding the policies and procedures of the program. The Committee is comprised of Carleton faculty, Carleton students, and regional professionals who represent the interests of the larger educational community.

2018-19 Committee Membership


  • Ken Abrams (2)
  • Deborah Appleman [ex officio] [Chair and Convener]
  • Cindy Blaha (2)
  • Greg Hewett (2)


  • None


  • None

Regional Education Professionals

  • Laura Kay Allen
  • Heather Campbell
  • Earl Weinmann